NAD Price Ledger

Prices, doses and guarantees for NAD+ supplements, taken from each product page

Elysium Basis Review: What It Costs, What's in It, and How It Compares

This site and Vivacelle share an owner. We may earn a commission on other products we link to.

By The Ledger Desk · · How we review

What is Elysium Basis?

Basis is Elysium's daily NAD+ supplement: a serving is two capsules, it comes as a pouch, and the pages ranking today describe it as nicotinamide riboside paired with pterostilbene, meant to raise NAD+ levels in the body.

The idea in one line: your repair genes did not die, they ran out of fuel. NAD+ is that fuel, and sirtuins cannot work without it: NAD+ is a required substrate for their activity. The ranking pages say NAD+ naturally declines with age. The studies show a sharper picture: older brains and older muscles tend to hold less of it, even though blood levels stay steady with age.

Basis tries to refill that fuel with nicotinamide riboside, a form of vitamin B3 that is an NAD+ precursor, paired with pterostilbene, a polyphenol antioxidant. Basis has one real point in its favor: its effects have been studied in human trials, and the AI Overview in today's results reports those trials raised blood NAD+ levels by about 40 percent, while long-term benefits remain unproven. That human-trial work is real, and this page will not take it away from them.

Reviews are mixed, the AI Overview notes. No customer reviews are on file here, so this page adds none. What follows is what each product's own page states, nothing invented to fill the space.

What's in Basis, and can you check the amounts?

The review pages report that a two-capsule serving of Basis provides 250 mg of nicotinamide riboside and 50 mg of pterostilbene, but the Basis product page does not state ingredient amounts, so the dose cannot be checked against the label.

A serving of Basis is two capsules. The amounts, 250 mg of nicotinamide riboside and 50 mg of pterostilbene, come from the review pages, which report those doses for a two-capsule daily serving, not from a label you can read yourself: the Basis product page does not state ingredient amounts in its readable text. If you like to check the milligrams before anything goes in your mouth, that is the wall you hit.

Stated amounts per serving, as each product page lists them; Basis has no row because its page states no amounts.
ProductIngredientAmountServing size
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)NAD+500 mgtwo capsules
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)Quercetin250 mgtwo capsules
Stem Cell RenewCoenzyme Q-10100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewPolygonum cuspidatum root extract100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewBioVin® full spectrum grape extract100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewGinkgo biloba leaf powder120 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewOrganic goji berry150 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewL-theanine100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewVitamin D50 mcg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewVitamin D2000 iu2 capsules

Stated amounts per serving, as each product page lists them; Basis has no row because its page states no amounts.

Vivacelle lists NAD+ at 500 mg per serving and quercetin at 250 mg per serving, each serving being two capsules; Stem Cell Renew spreads its label across vitamins and plant extracts, from 50 mcg of Vitamin D to 150 mg of organic goji berry; Basis states no amounts at all.

What does Basis cost?

A single bottle of Basis bought once costs $65, the monthly subscription is $50, and the annual subscription is $480. Because the page does not state servings per container, there is no way to check what a day of Basis costs.

The pricing is built to move you onto a plan: $50 a month, or $480 a year, by subscription. If you would rather buy once and be done, the single bottle is $65. Shipping is free on the standard option, which delivers in 5-7 business days once the order ships; expedited shipping costs $25 and arrives in 2-3 business days, and processing takes 1-2 business days.

Prices and servings, as each product page states them.
ProductPackPriceServingsPrice per serving
BasisIndividual$65.00Not stated on the product pageNot stated on the product page
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)2-Month Supply$98.0060$1.63
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)3-Month Supply$117.0090$1.30
Stem Cell Renew1 Month Supply$69.0030$2.30
Stem Cell Renew2 Months Supply$118.0060$1.97

Prices and servings, as each product page states them.

Vivacelle's 3-Month Supply works out to $1.30 per serving and its 2-Month Supply to $1.63; Stem Cell Renew runs $2.30 per serving on its one-month pack; Basis shows no servings and no per-serving price because its page states neither.

What if it isn't for you: the guarantee

The Basis product page does not state a guarantee, so what happens if Basis doesn't agree with you is not something the page answers.

This matters at any age, and it matters more when the money is fixed. The fact on file is that a guarantee is not stated in the readable text of the Basis product page. If a return window exists, it lives somewhere that could not be checked from the page itself.

Ask the same question of the other two. Vivacelle carries a 180-day money-back guarantee, counted from the day your order is delivered, and Stem Cell Renew's page also lists a 180-day money-back guarantee. Vivacelle ships within 1 to 2 business days, shipping is free on every order, and delivery usually takes 4 to 7 business days after the order ships.

Guarantee and shipping, as each product page words them.
ProductGuaranteeShipping
BasisNot stated on the product pageFree standard shipping delivers in 5-7 business days; expedited shipp…
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)180 daysFree shipping on every order. It ships within 1 to 2 business days; d…
Stem Cell Renew180 daysOrders are processed and shipped within 1 business day; most domestic…

Guarantee and shipping, as each product page words them.

Vivacelle and Stem Cell Renew each put a 180-day money-back guarantee on the page; Basis's row reads 'Not stated on the product page' because that is what the page gives.

How does Basis compare with Vivacelle?

Vivacelle's page states NAD+ at 500 mg per serving, a 180-day money-back guarantee, and a 3-Month Supply that works out to $1.30 per serving; the Basis product page states no servings per container, no ingredient amounts, and no guarantee, and the arithmetic is below; on human trials, Basis has one point in its favor: its effects have been studied in human trials.

Vivacelle is built around the fuel itself: NAD+ at 500 mg per serving, with quercetin at 250 mg alongside it. The reasoning runs like this: sirtuins need NAD+ to work, older brains and muscles tend to hold less of it, and in cell studies quercetin inhibited CD38, which raised the NAD+ inside cells. In old mice, raising NAD+ restored the cells' energy machinery to that of a young mouse, and the authors call the age-related decline apparently reversible. That last part is mouse work, and it is named as mouse work.

Here Basis is ahead: its effects have been studied in human trials. The science behind the fuel itself, as this page can cite it, runs through human imaging and muscle studies, cell studies, and mouse work. The fuel's story in people is real. Trials on this exact capsule are not on file here, and you should know that before you choose.

Now the terms. Vivacelle is a one-time purchase with no subscription, sold only on the Mainstay website, not in stores and not on Amazon. A serving is two capsules and a container holds 30 servings, which is 60 capsules. The Starter bottle is $59; the 2-Month Supply is $98, which works out to $1.63 per serving; and the 3-Month Supply is $117 for 90 servings, or $1.30 per serving. For reference, Stem Cell Renew's one-month pack is $69 for 30 servings, $2.30 per serving.

If your working answer has been 'just walk,' keep it. The walk and the fuel are on the same side: your repair genes did not die, they ran out of fuel. The capsule is private help alongside the morning walk, never a replacement for it.

Verdict

The call: order the Vivacelle 3-Month Supply, $117, one-time, which works out to $1.30 a serving. Take two capsules a day, since a serving is two capsules, and keep taking them, because your repair genes cannot work without their fuel. Keep walking, because the walk and the capsule are on the same side, and if you take other medications, show the label to your pharmacist before you start. You are covered for 180 days from the day your order is delivered, and you buy it on the Mainstay website only, not in stores and not on Amazon.

Questions readers ask

Why explore alternatives to this supplement?

Because the things you would want to check before committing are the things Basis leaves off the page: servings per container, ingredient amounts, and a guarantee are not stated in the readable text of its product page. An alternative worth switching to should state its dose, its price per serving, and its return window where you can read them. Vivacelle lists NAD+ at 500 mg per serving, works out to $1.30 per serving on the 3-Month Supply, and carries a 180-day money-back guarantee.

Why should midlife women consider adding creatine to their diet?

That is a question for a different page. The facts on file here describe three products: Basis, a serving of which is two capsules; Stem Cell Renew, a serving of which is 2 capsules; and Vivacelle, a serving of which is two capsules. No fact on file here speaks to that question, so this page will not guess.

Can ashwagandha help improve sleep quality during menopause?

Not from this page. The facts on file here describe three products: Basis, a serving of which is two capsules; Stem Cell Renew, a serving of which is 2 capsules; and Vivacelle, a serving of which is two capsules. No fact on file here covers that question, so this page will not guess.