NAD Price Ledger

Prices, doses and guarantees for NAD+ supplements, taken from each product page

Stem Cell Renew Review: What It Is, What It Costs, and How It Compares

This site and Vivacelle share an owner. We may earn a commission on other products we link to.

By The Ledger Desk · · How we review

What is Stem Cell Renew, and can a capsule really renew stem cells?

No capsule holds live stem cells. Stem Cell Renew is no exception. It is a dietary supplement, a bottle of capsules with vitamins and plant extracts meant to support your body's own cells.

Here is what you are actually holding if you order it: a bottle of 60 capsules, 2 capsules at a time, 30 servings per container. That is roughly a one-month supply, the same shape most supplements in this category come in.

The pitch behind the whole category is that the body's own regenerative capacity declines with age, and the bottle is marketed for energy, mental clarity, and healthy aging support. That pitch speaks to a real loss: the energy that used to last into the evening, the name that takes a second longer to come. The question is whether the bottle carries enough of the right fuel to matter.

Two limits before we go on. A supplement like this acts systemically, on general cellular nutrition; it cannot direct repair to one specific damaged tissue. And the roundup of pages ranking today says user reviews are mixed, that third-party marketplace sellers carry risks like order mix-ups and formula inconsistencies, and that no dietary pill can replicate clinical stem-cell therapies. If you buy, buy from the maker's own page, not a marketplace reseller.

What is in Stem Cell Renew, and how much of each?

The label prints nine ingredients with their amounts, from Coenzyme Q-10 at 100 mg per serving to organic goji berry at 150 mg, in a 2-capsule serving.

The full list, as the product page states it: Coenzyme Q-10 at 100 mg, Polygonum cuspidatum root extract at 100 mg, BioVin® full spectrum grape extract at 100 mg, Ginkgo biloba leaf powder at 120 mg, organic goji berry at 150 mg, L-theanine at 100 mg, Vitamin D at 50 mcg (2000 iu), Vitamin B6 at 1.7 mg, and Vitamin B12 at 2.4 mcg, all per serving. It is the usual mix for this category: plant extracts, vitamins, antioxidants, and amino acids together in one capsule.

Every ingredient Stem Cell Renew prints on its label, beside what Vivacelle's page lists for its own formula.
ProductIngredientAmountServing size
Stem Cell RenewCoenzyme Q-10100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewPolygonum cuspidatum root extract100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewBioVin® full spectrum grape extract100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewGinkgo biloba leaf powder120 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewOrganic goji berry150 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewL-theanine100 mg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewVitamin D50 mcg2 capsules
Stem Cell RenewVitamin D2000 iu2 capsules
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)NAD+500 mgtwo capsules
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)Quercetin250 mgtwo capsules

Every ingredient Stem Cell Renew prints on its label, beside what Vivacelle's page lists for its own formula.

Look at the pattern in the numbers: Stem Cell Renew's page lists nine ingredients with their amounts, while Vivacelle's page lists two: NAD+ at 500 mg per serving and quercetin at 250 mg per serving, in a two-capsule serving.

How much does Stem Cell Renew cost?

$69 for a one-month bottle, which works out to $2.30 per serving, and $118 for a two-month pack, which works out to $1.97 per serving.

There is also a subscription option: Subscribe & Save 20% every 2 months at $94.40, next to the one-time purchase at $118. If you would rather not subscribe at all, that choice is here too. You just have to pick it yourself.

What each bottle costs, how many servings it holds, and what each serving actually costs: the arithmetic the product pages make you do yourself.
ProductPackPriceServingsPrice per serving
Stem Cell Renew1 Month Supply$69.0030$2.30
Stem Cell Renew2 Months Supply$118.0060$1.97
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)2-Month Supply$98.0060$1.63
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)3-Month Supply$117.0090$1.30
Longevity Activator3-Month Supply$147.00Not stated on the product pageNot stated on the product page

What each bottle costs, how many servings it holds, and what each serving actually costs: the arithmetic the product pages make you do yourself.

Read the last column, because that is the real price: Stem Cell Renew's best per-serving cost is $1.97, while Vivacelle's 3-Month Supply at $117 for 90 servings works out to $1.30 per serving.

For reference, the other name that comes up in this category, Zenith Labs' Longevity Activator, lists its 3-Month Supply at $147, and its product page does not state the servings per container. A price you cannot turn into per-serving arithmetic is a price you cannot compare.

What are the guarantee and shipping terms?

Stem Cell Renew carries a 180-day money-back guarantee, and shipping is free only on multi-bottle orders.

Guarantee and shipping terms, side by side, as each product page words them.
ProductGuaranteeShipping
Stem Cell Renew180 daysOrders are processed and shipped within 1 business day; most domestic…
Vivacelle (shares an owner with this site)180 daysFree shipping on every order. It ships within 1 to 2 business days; d…
Longevity Activator180 daysFree U.S. Shipping on all orders

Guarantee and shipping terms, side by side, as each product page words them.

All three products carry a 180-day guarantee, so that part is a wash. The difference is in the shipping line, where Vivacelle's page states free shipping on every order and shipment within 1 to 2 business days.

A guarantee counted from the day your order is delivered is the kind you can actually use. Vivacelle's page states its 180-day guarantee is counted from the day the order is delivered.

How does Vivacelle compare?

Vivacelle puts its dose behind one thing: the fuel your repair genes ran out of, with its page listing NAD+ at 500 mg per serving. Stem Cell Renew's page lists nine ingredients with their amounts.

Here is the whole idea: your repair genes did not die. They ran out of fuel. The capsule is built around that fuel, plus two plant helpers for the repair genes. The fuel is NAD+, and sirtuins cannot work without it, because NAD+ is the substrate they require.

The human findings, named as human: in an imaging study of healthy people, older adults had less NAD+ in the brain than younger adults. In a cross-sectional study, older adults had lower NAD+ in skeletal muscle than younger adults, and the lowest levels were in the older adults who were physically impaired. And across seven independent human cohorts, whole-blood NAD+ levels stayed stable with age. The drain these studies find sits in the brain and the muscle, not in the blood.

The rest of the evidence, named for what it is: in cell studies, quercetin inhibited CD38, and inhibiting CD38 raised the NAD+ inside cells, which is why quercetin sits in the formula at 250 mg per serving. And in old mice, raising NAD+ restored mitochondrial function to that of a young mouse, with the authors calling the age-related decline apparently reversible. That is an animal finding, and it is offered as one.

Now the terms, because you have been burned before. Vivacelle's 3-Month Supply is $117 for 90 servings, which works out to $1.30 per serving, against Stem Cell Renew's best of $1.97. Every Vivacelle order is covered by a 180-day money-back guarantee counted from the day the order is delivered. Shipping is free on every order, and it is a one-time purchase with no subscription. It is sold only on the Mainstay website, not in stores and not on Amazon. If you want to try one bottle first, the Starter is $59.

One concession, stated plainly: Stem Cell Renew offers a subscription at $94.40 every 2 months, and Vivacelle offers no subscription at all. If you want the bottle to arrive on its own, that is a point for the other side. And none of this replaces the morning walk. The walk and the fuel are on the same side: keep walking, and let the capsule work alongside it.

Verdict

If you are choosing between these bottles, the case for one of them rests on the fuel. Your repair genes did not die. They ran out of fuel, and NAD+ is the substrate those genes require. Vivacelle's 3-Month Supply at $117 works out to $1.30 per serving, against Stem Cell Renew's best of $1.97. Every Vivacelle order is covered by a 180-day money-back guarantee counted from the day it is delivered, with free shipping and no subscription. Take two capsules a day, because a serving is two capsules and a bottle is a 30-day supply. And keep walking: the walk and the fuel are on the same side. If you take other medications, show the label to your pharmacist before you start. You will find the bottles only on the Mainstay website, not in stores and not on Amazon.

Questions readers ask

Does stem cell restoration really work?

No pill restores stem cells in the way the name suggests. These products supply nutrients and extracts meant to support your body's own cells, not live stem cells. What the evidence does support is fueling the repair genes: studies find older brains and muscles tend to have less NAD+, the fuel those genes require.

How much does Stem Cell Renew cost?

$69 for a one-month bottle, which works out to $2.30 per serving. The two-month pack is $118, working out to $1.97 per serving, and a subscription option is listed at $94.40 every 2 months.

Is Stemregen FDA approved?

Stemregen is a different product from the one reviewed on this page, so this page cannot cover it. What holds for this category is that these products are sold as dietary supplements rather than as drugs or medical therapies.

What did Mel Gibson get stem cells for?

That question is about clinical stem-cell therapy, and this page covers only the supplement. No dietary pill can replicate clinical stem-cell therapies or regenerate tissue. A capsule supplies vitamins and plant extracts, not live cells.

Do stem cell supplements really work?

They cannot direct repair to a specific damaged tissue. They act systemically, on general cellular nutrition. The case in their favor is narrower and checkable: give the repair genes their fuel, because studies find older brains and muscles tend to have less of it.

What are stem cell supplements, and what do they promise the consumer?

They are capsules combining plant or herbal extracts, vitamins, antioxidants, and amino acids, sold as roughly a one-month supply per bottle. The promise is energy, mental clarity, and healthy aging support, aimed at the decline in the body's regenerative capacity that comes with age.

Is the supplement legitimate or a scam?

Stem Cell Renew's page states its ingredient amounts, including Coenzyme Q-10 at 100 mg, Polygonum cuspidatum root extract at 100 mg, Ginkgo biloba leaf powder at 120 mg, Vitamin D at 50 mcg, and Vitamin B12 at 2.4 mcg, its one-month price at $69, and a 180-day money-back guarantee. It holds no live stem cells. Judge it as a supplement, not as medicine.